Enter your e-mail address to subscribe to the EGS newsletter:

EGS Members login

 forgot my login details
Membership criteria
The society has the following classes of membership:

  • ordinary members
  • honorary members
  • non-European (Associate) members
  • research scientists.
(Europe is defined by geographical boundaries).

1. An ordinary member will be a practicing ophthalmologist resident within the geographical boundaries of Europe.

2. An honorary member will be a non practicing ophthalmologist whose contributions to ophthalmology will be recognised by the Society. Election to the position of Honorary Member will ordinarily take place at the EGS Congress.

3. A non European Associate member will be an Ophthalmologist not residing within the geographical boundaries of Europe.

4. A research Scientist will be a non-clinician who has made recognised contributions to the speciality.